It is very easy to look at other people and be jealous of the way their body looks. 

It is important to remember that everyone has different genetics and body types, for some it is very hard to change their body shape. Whilst genetics may hinder it is also important to remember that it is not a race, if you are working hard you will see those results so don’t give up. 

I like to believe if you are beating yourself you are winning. What I mean by this is if you are doing better or looking better than your former self, you are making progress. However small that may be, small progress is better than none; showing your determination to better yourself. 

This I apply to all aspects of my life not just fitness. Do better than your old self. 

My goal is to be in better shape this year than last year. Set goals, don’t stop until you reach them! 

T.x 

(Summer body, 2016) 

